Monday, April 20, 2020

Required courses for Software Developer

These are the courses that I have recommended to my team members. I think these courses are minimum that you should go through to become a complete software developer.

Due to current corona virus crisis if somebody is looking for courses to know about programming and to become a software developer, then they can certainly look for these courses.

However, this list is not complete. I will continue to add new courses which will greatly enhance the skill of a software developer. Let me know if something is missing here.


Fundamentals

Mathematics For Computer Science: https://ocw.mit.edu/courses/electrical-engineering-and-computer-science/6-042j-mathematics-for-computer-science-fall-2010/index.htm
Fundamentals of Computing: https://www.coursera.org/specializations/computer-fundamentals
Introduction to Computer Science and Programming using Python: https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-computer-science-and-programming-using-python
Algorithms: https://www.coursera.org/specializations/algorithms
Data structure and Algorithms: https://www.coursera.org/specializations/data-structures-algorithms


Web Application Development

Web Applications(PHP): https://www.coursera.org/specializations/web-applications
Web Design(HTML5, CSS3): https://www.coursera.org/specializations/web-design
Progressive Web Apps: https://developers.google.com/web/progressive-web-apps/


Software Engineering

Software Development Lifecycle: https://www.coursera.org/specializations/software-development-lifecycle
Software Design and Architecure: https://www.coursera.org/specializations/software-design-architecture
Secure Software Design: https://www.coursera.org/specializations/secure-software-design
Agile: https://www.coursera.org/specializations/agile-development
Git: https://www.coursera.org/learn/git-distributed-development
Open source Software development: https://www.coursera.org/specializations/oss-development-linux-git


Others

Learning How to Learn: https://www.coursera.org/learn/learning-how-to-learn
Conversatinal Design: https://designguidelines.withgoogle.com/conversation/conversation-design/welcome.html
AWS: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-fundamentals-going-cloud-native
Requirements Engineering: https://www.coursera.org/specializations/requirements-engineering-secure-software

In addition to this, there are very good podcast I have list here that every software engineer should listen to.

No comments: